## Isleta Eagle Golf Association 18 Player Shootout Nov. 12, 2016

**Format:** This is the Top 18 players from the Player of the Year list shootout. The 18 players are divided into 2 flights of 9 by handicap index. Flight A of 9 players play hole one at the same time. At the completion of the first hole the player with the highest <u>net</u> score will be eliminated. If two or more players tie with the highest net score, there will be a chip off. The player furthest from the hole in the chip off will be eliminated. One player will be eliminated on each hole using the same format. At the completion of the 8<sup>th</sup> hole there is one player remaining. Flight B plays the same way. Flight A winner plays Flight B winner on the 9<sup>th</sup> hole for the overall championship.

## Flight A

Eliminated on Hole 1: Mike Prince
Eliminated on Hole 2: Brook Watson
Eliminated on Hole 3: Richard Sanchez
Eliminated on Hole 4: Larry Hicks
Eliminated on Hole 5: John Jojola
Eliminated on Hole 6: Robert Farmer
Eliminated on Hole 7: Johnny Watson
Eliminated on Hole 8: Kenneth Jojola
Flight A Winner: Toby Holden

## Flight B

Eliminated on Hole 1: Jay Armstrong Eliminated on Hole 2: Michael Jojola Eliminated on Hole 3: Tony Pittarelli Eliminated on Hole 4: Tim Martin Eliminated on Hole 5: Ed Hollars Eliminated on Hole 6: Ivan Quintana Eliminated on Hole 7: Bruce Parker Eliminated on Hole 8: Allen Lackey Flight B Winner: Tom Vigil

## Overall Champion

Tom Vigil